Packing UP

I’m getting ready to leave–just spent an hour packing, 3/4 of which I spent checking that my passport and malaria pills were still where I put them last. I’m not nervous or intimidated, just eager. I’ve never been outside of North America and the prospect of an entirely new culture and environment could not be more inviting. Once the curry hits it could be a different story. I listened to NPR while I was packing and took in a spot about Indians blocking the construction of steel conglomerate’s new facility. I am curious to see if any of these dynamics play out during our visits. Overall, my expectations are high, as is my enthusiasm. If I can get the jet lag ironed out quickly, this should be a fantastic trip.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

